0 Menu

Palenque Records Afrocolombia Remix - Volume 2

by Galletas Calientes

$15.00 / Sold Out

Artist: V/A
Title: Palenque Records Afrocolombia Remix - Volume 2
Format: 12-inch
Speed: 33 RPM

2nd volume of standout remixes of the deep archives of Colombia's Palenque Records. If you don't know by now, Palenque Records has been on the forefront of new and classic recordings from a huge cast of original Palenque & Champeta artists. Founder Lucas Silva aka Champetaman has been digging, recording and championing the deep culture and history of Afro-Colombian music. This EP compilation in conjunction with Galletas Calientes features 7 standout flips and edits from a worldwide cast. Killer dance floor cuts and amazing artwork too. EU Import.


A1 : Son Palenque - La Negra (Bosq Remix)
A2 : DJ Rata Piano & Champetaman - El Elefante Del Congo (Bleepolar Edit)
A3 : Colombiafrica & Louis Towers - No Habla Na (DJ Panko Rmx)

B1 : Colombiafrica & Louis Towers - Mama Africa (The Busy Twist Remix)
B2 : Colombiafrica & Viviana Torres - Zarandia Champeta (Frikstailers Remix)
B3 : Colombiafrica & Louis Torres - Mama Africa (Umoja Remix)
B4 : DJ Rata Piano - La Bala De Cianuro (Bleepolar Edit)