0 Menu

Ruby & The Mudflaps - Breezy

by Cree Records

$13.00 / Sold Out

Artist: Ruby & The Mudflaps
Title: Breezy
Format: 7"
Speed: 45 RPM

International connect-the-dots affair of a couple of top notch modern soul / disco compositions from the very short lived Ruby & The Mudflaps. Born out of Donna Summer's Munich-based vocal ensemble Family Tree of the 1970's, and featuring Alabama-based singer Mel Canady, it's an incredibly natural evolution of a sound & style that was making the rounds at the time. The band had a short but successful string of live performances throughout Germany, but cut only one single - - here presented by Cree Records in a deluxe 7-inch package w/liner notes. Import.


A1 : Breezy
B1 : Do The Boogie